General & Multi-subject databases

TIP! Start your search in the general & multisubject databases.
These contain content from magazines, journals, newspapers & more from across numerous subject areas & disciplines!

Academic OneFile -  +40,436,090 articles. Premier source for peer-reviewed articles from the world's leading journals and reference sources. Extensive coverage of the physical sciences, technology, medicine, social sciences, the arts, theology, literature and other more.

Biography In Context -  +600,000 biographies covering more than 525,000 individuals. Integrated reference material, magazine & journal information and multimedia content.

Facts on File


Gale PowerSearch

General OneFile -  +99,268,684 articles from magazines, journals & newspapers. OneFile is updated daily with coverage extending back to 1980. Topic areas include: Business, computers, current events, economics, education, environmental issues, health care, hobbies, humanities, law, literature and art, politics, science, social science, sports, & technology.

General Reference Center Gold

Lexis-Nexis Academic Universe

Opposing Viewpoints In Context -   +14,000 Pro/Con Viewpoint Essays, 5,000 topic overviews, 5 million magazine, journal & newspaper articles, 6,000 statistical tables, charts and graphs and 70,000 images.


Wilson OmniFile Full Text Select


Databases - Titles in Alphabetical Order

Databases - Grouped by Subject Area

Databases - Suggested Titles by Subject Heading


©2014 Kendall College of Art & Design Library